You, Me and Teddy

Parenting adventures and activities in and around Neuchâtel, Switzerland.


Leave a comment

Who is Teddy?

So a few words to explain our blog’s name:

Teddy was mine: a little gift from my hubby in the early days of our relationship. With the arrival of our daughter (the baby who never slept) I found myself tied to a baby who would only sleep on me. We tried my clothes, various cuddly toys, blankies etc. until we discovered she would only sleep with one bear.

Teddy Cuddles

Teddy was her first word and this bear went everywhere with her until we realised we would never find a replacement if he ever got lost. Now we limit outings but he still slips out from time to time.

Teddy is joint mischief maker and often gets blamed for a lot. He has also been potty trained by Miss E. Also I know I say “he” but he was a “she” (according to E) for a moment and he does seem to wear E’s pink knickers on a regular basis – “it” just seems a bit impersonal.

Was I supposed to be sleeping?

Teddy Bear (as E insists) is so loved and is a part of our family life so it seemed only fitting to include him in the blog.