You, Me and Teddy

Parenting adventures and activities in and around Neuchâtel, Switzerland.

An Alternative Valentine’s Day Card

Leave a comment

Today I decided to treat my family with a special Valentine’s Day breakfast. Instead of the usual cereal we had boiled eggs with a difference.

This is such a simple activity I can not believe I haven’t tried it before! All you need are some permanent markers and some eggs.

I recommend drawing on your eggs at least 10 minutes before you put them in the water to boil as the pen has more of a chance to dry and be absorbed into the shell. You might even be best doing them the night before. However, if you are in a rush like I was, it doesn’t matter and they still turn out great.

pan

I hope I have given them a gift in more ways than one as eggs provide complete proteins. Complete proteins are a protein source that provides all of the essential amino acids (also called high quality proteins). They keep our stomachs full and our bodies going all day long.

I will certainly be surprising the kids more often with designer eggs for breakfast.

eggs

Happy Valentine’s Day! (Again)

Author: youmeandteddy

I am a stay at home mum with 2 young children living in the French speaking part of Switzerland.

Leave a Reply

